Tentative Programme of the 15th Session of the Conference of States Parties to the **Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities**

14 to 16 June 2022 | United Nations Headquarters, New York

Tuesday 14 June		
Tuesday, 14 June		
10.00 am to 1.00 pm (General Assembly Hall)	3.00 to 6.00 pm (General Assembly Hall)	
Opening of the Conference of States Parties (item 1): chaired by H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for	Election of the members of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (item 4, continued), chaired by H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara,	
Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference, Finland	Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference	
Adoption of the agenda (item 2) Organization of work (item 3)		
Statements by:	Matters related to the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (a): General debate (continued) ¹	
H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara, Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference, Finland		
H.E Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations		
H.E. Mr. Abdulla Shahid, President of the General Assembly (video message)		
 Ms Rosemary Kayess, Chairperson of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities 		
 Mr. Gerard Quinn, UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities 		
 Ms. Maria Soledad Cisternas Reyes, Secretary-General's Special Envoy on Disability and Accessibility 		
 Ms. Martine Abel-Williamson, Civil Society Representative & President of the World Blind Union 		
Mr. Waqar Puri, Youth Representative from the Transforming Communities for Inclusion, Pakistan (virtually)		
Election of the members of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (item 4)		
Matters related to the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (a): General debate		

¹ Contingency arrangements will be made to continue the General debate (item 5 a) and exhaust the list of speakers, by using up to 60 minutes of the roundtable 1 (item 5 b(i), roundtable 2 (item 5 b(ii) and the Interactive Dialogue (item 5 c).

Wednesday 15 June		
10.00 am to 1.00 pm (CR-4)	3.00 to 6.00 pm (CR-4)	
Matters related to the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (b) (i): Round Table 1. Innovation and technology advancing disability rights, co-chaired by Mr. Sarhad Fatah, Deputy Permanent Representative of Iraq, Vice President of the Conference and Mr. Moses Serwadda Civil Society representative (virtually)	Matters related to the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (b) (ii): Round Table 2. Economic empowerment and entrepreneurship of persons with disabilities.co-chaired by Ms. Libna Bonilla, Minister Counsellor of Permanent Mission of Guatemala, Vice President of the Conference and Ms. Itto Outini, Civil Society representative	
Introduction & Presentations, followed by interactive discussion:	Introduction & Presentations, followed by interactive discussion:	
 Mr. Alexander Bankole Williams (Ghana) (virtually) Ms. Esther Mkamori (Kenya) (virtually) Ms. Diana Paola Palma Pardo (Colombia) Mr. Meelis Joost (Estonia) Mr. Ádám Kósa (Hungary) 	 Mr. Dan Rashal (Israel) Mr. Ichiro Kabasawa (Japan) Mr. Marek Kalbarczyk (Poland) (virtually) Ms. Sabina Lobato (Spain) Mr. Josh Wintersgill (UK) 	
Summary by the Co-chair	Summary by the Co-chair	

Thursday, 16 June		
10.00 am to 12.00 pm (hybrid meeting, CR-4)	3.00 to 6.00 pm (CR-4)	
Matters related to the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (b) (iii): Round Table 3: Participation of persons with disabilities in climate action, disaster risk reduction and resilience against natural disasters. cochaired by Ms Bogna Ruminowicz, Permanent Mission of Poland, Vice President of the Conference and Mr. Jose Maria Viera, Civil Society representative Introduction & Presentations, followed by interactive discussion: • Mr. José Eduardo Curruchich (Guatemala) • Mr. Hiroshi Tamon (Japan) (virtually) • Mr. Shybe Chalklen (South Africa) (virtually) • Ms. Pratima Gurung (Nepal) (virtually) • Ms. Mata'afa Fa'atino Utumapu (Samoa) (virtually) Summary by the Co-Chair	Interactive dialogue with the United Nations system on the implementation of the Convention (item 5 (c): chaired by H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara, Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference Introduction & Presentations, followed by an interactive discussion: Part 1: United Nations entities Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General, EOSG (video message) Mr. Liu Zhenmin, Under Secretary-General, DESA Mr. Achim Steiner, Administrator and USG, UNDP Mr. Craig Mokhiber, Director, New York Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, OHCHR Ms Beate Andrees, Special Representative to the UN and Director of the ILO Office in New York, ILO Ms Ola Abu Al Ghaib, Manager of the Technical Secretariat, UNPRPD Ms. Roxana Widmer-Iliescu, Senior Coordinator for Digital Inclusion and ITU-D Focal Point for ICT accessibility, ITU (virtually) Part 2: Mandates and other stakeholders Ms. Rosemary Kayess, Chairperson of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Mr. Gerard Quinn, UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Mr. Gerard Quinn, UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Ms. Maria Soledad Cisternas Reyes, Secretary-General's Special Envoy on Disability and Accessibility Ms. Betty Najjemba, Civil Society Representative (virtually) Decisions by the Conference of States Parties (item 6) Closing of the meeting (item 7), chaired by H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara, Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference: Ms. Libna Bonilla, Guatemala Vice-President of the Conference: Ms Bogna Ruminowicz, Poland Vice-President of the Conference: Ms Regina Boma Phiri, Deputy Permanent Representative of Zambia H.E. Mr. Jukka Salovaara, Permanent State Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and President of the Conference; Finland	