Commission for Social Development

Sixty-second session – CSocD62

Membership (as of 7 December 2022)

(42 members; four-year term)

Membership of the sixty-second session	Term expires at close of session in the year
Afghanistan	2025
Austria	2027
Bangladesh	2027
Brazil	2025
Burundi	2027
China	2025
Colombia	2027
Costa Rica	2025
Cuba	2024
Democratic Republic of the Congo	2024
Djibouti	2025
Dominican Republic	2024
Ecuador	2025
Egypt	2027
Ethiopia	2024
Finland	2025
Ghana	2027
Guinea	2025
Haiti	2027
India	2027
Islamic Republic of Iran	2024
Israel	2027
Japan	2024
Libya	2024
Luxembourg	2025
Nigeria	2024
North Macedonia	2024
Paraguay	2024
Peru	2027
Poland	2025
Portugal	2027
Republic of Korea	2024
Russian Federation	2024
Saudi Arabia	2027
Switzerland	2025

Tajikistan	2025
Türkiye	2024
Turkmenistan	2025
Uganda	2025
Ukraine	2027
United States of America	2024
Zambia	2025

* As of the first meeting of the Commission's sixty-second session in 2023, the following four vacancies remain to be filled on the Commission: one member from Western European and other States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-second session of the Commission in 2024; one member from Eastern European States and one member from Western European and other States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-third session of the Commission in 2025; and one member from African States for a four-year term of office beginning at the first meeting of the Commission's sixty-second session in 2023 and expiring at the close of the Commission's sixty-fifth session in 2027.