Commission for Social Development

Membership of the sixty-fourth session

(as of 16 December 2024)

(33 members; four-year term)*

Membership of the sixty-fourth session	Term expires at close of session in the year
Austria	2027
Bangladesh	2027
Belarus	2028
Belize	2028
Burundi	2027
China	2029
Colombia	2027
Cuba	2029
Egypt	2027
Ghana	2027
Guatemala	2028
Haiti	2027
India	2027
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	2028
Israel	2027
Japan	2028
Kenya	2029
Kyrgyzstan	2029
Madagascar	2028
Paraguay	2028
Peru	2027
Portugal	2027
Qatar	2028
Russian Federation	2028
Saudi Arabia	2027
Senegal	2029
South Africa	2029
Suriname	2029
Thailand	2029
Togo	2028
Turkmenistan	2029
Ukraine	2027
Zimbabwe	2028

^{*} As of 16 December 2024, the following thirteen vacancies remain to be filled on the Commission: one for a member from African States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-fifth session in 2027, and one for a member from African States, and three for members from Western European and

other States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-sixth session in 2028; and one for a member from African States, two for members from Eastern European States, one for a member from the Latin American and Caribbean States and four for members from Western European and other States for a four-year term of office beginning at the first meeting of the sixty-fourth session in 2025 and expiring at the close of the sixty-seventh session in 2029.