UNPFII Mandated Areas

​​​​​​Six mandated areas of the UNPFII:

  1. Economic and Social Development
  2. Culture
  3. Environment
  4. Education
  5. Health
  6. Human Rights


Cross-cutting Issues:

In addition to the six mandated areas of the UNPFII, the Forum also works on a number of other cross cutting topics that are of major significance to Indigenous Peoples.